Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeFootballCote d'Ivoire to host WAFU women's championship

Cote d’Ivoire to host WAFU women’s championship

Cote d’Ivoire has been confirmed as host of the West Africa Zone (WAFU-B) Women’s Championship.

The competition will serve as the qualifier for CAF Women’s Champions League.

The qualifying tournament will run from August 10th-23rd, 2024.

Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Niger Republic, Nigeria, and Togo will battle for the only ticket from the Zone.

Edo Queens will represent Nigeria at the competition.

Moses Aduku’s side won the Nigeria Women Football League title for the first time last month.

Ghanaian club, Ampem Darkoa picked the ticket from the zone at the last edition after beating Delta Queens in the final.

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular